Customer Reviews

Red D Transmission invites you to read the customer reviews & check rating scores for the services & repair done at our family-owned Sacramento area auto & transmission repair shop. We hope that when "best transmission shops near me" or "best auto mechanics near me" is searched on websites like Google, Yahoo, or Yelp, Red D Transmission's two shops in Carmichael will be found to have the best customer ratings and reviews than any of the other auto repair shops in and around Sacramento. Please feel free to request a price quote or schedule an appointment at any time using our online forms.
Share Review
  • Total Reviews:
  • 7
  • Customer Service:
  • 5
  • Shop Cleanliness:
  • 5
  • Repair Timliness:
  • 5
  • Cost Estimate:
  • 5
  • Would Recommend:
  • 5
  • Overall Rating:
  • 5
  • The thing that stands out to me about Red D Transmission is their honesty. They won't sell you something you don't need, and they stand by their work. They have done many repairs for me and I have NEVER had to take it back to have them redo any repairs. They do it right the first time. Highly experienced mechanics and just plain wonderful people. Check em out, you'll see what I mean.

    Harold Brown Sacramento California
    8/18/2011

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • I have been going to Red D for about 10+ years in Carmichael and in Antelope and love them both. Wes is great and he takes very good care of me. I used to go to his brother Joe too but he changed locations to the south area so now I just go to Carmichael and I have lived in Auburn for several years and I still say it's worth the drive to go down there. I really trust them with my car. Joanna B.

    Joanna Bergez Auburn California
    7/7/2015

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • The folks at Red D Transmission have proven to be great at what they do and honest in the process. Our 850 Volvo was acting up and after checking it out they discovered it was only an electrical part that needed replacing. I highly recommend Red D Transmission.

    Dennis Brown Roseville California
    12/20/2010

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • INTEGRITY: the quality of being honest and having strong moral principles; moral uprightness HONESTY: fairness and straightforwardness of conduct This is how we describe Red D Transmission to anyone who is looking to have their transmission serviced. 13+ years ago we needed to take one of our vehicles in for what we thought was the beginning of transmission failure. We took our vehicle to the Sacramento location on Massie Court. We explained to one of the technicians the problems we were experiencing with our car and they asked if we could leave the car with them for further inspection, and we did. A few hours later, we received a call and were told the issues we were having was not with our transmission. The technician was very knowledgeable and explained to us what the issue(s) may be. We left there feeling so thankful to Red D Transmission for their honesty and integrity. That stuck with us. Fast forward to August 2015 and we started to notice the transmission slipping in one of our vehicles. I remembered how well Red D took the time to talk with us about our other vehicle and the integrity they displayed, so we decided to call on them once again. Long story short, our transmission was slipping. This time we call their Fair Oaks Blvd. location. The technician at the counter was extremely polite, answered all our questions and reassured us about any concerns. We had our transmission completely rebuilt. Our car is running better than ever and we are so grateful to Red D and their technicians for the professional and courteous service we've received. It's not often we take the time to write a review about a business, but we felt so strongly that when a company such as Red D Transmission has a moral compass that far exceeds that of other transmission shops, we had to write this review. With gratitude, -Scott & Vanessa Weaver

    Scott Weaver Rancho Cordova California
    8/14/2015

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Wes, and every one at Red D Transmission are awesome. As a woman shopping for a reliable automobile repair shop it can be a challenge. I have had NOTHING but positive experiences from all of the people at Red D Transmission. It is truly a family environment, and they all work together to fix repairs for their customers. I totally recommend them. They are honest, fair and I trust them with my little Honda Accord. Plus their price points on work are definitely reasonable and fair.

    Faith Rothlisberger Carmichael California
    6/5/2012

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • I took my pt cruiser to red D transmission shop in Carmichael , it was making a metal to metal noise. They found out the torque converter bolts had worked loose, only a reputable shop like red D transmission didn't turn it in to a major deal, they fixed the problem at a fare price and in a reasonable time. I recommend them for all your car needs. Michael Saucier

    Michael Saucier Columbia falls Montana
    11/28/2016

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Red D Transmission has repaired several different problems with my Suburban over past few years. I have grown to trust their diagnosis and repair work. I have found Red D to be a Christian, family-owned business that maintains their 5-Star reputation by providing quality service. I feel that they are very honest and knowledgeable. Recently, Wes repaired a major problem on my Suburban that was caused by another business in Red Bluff. Fortunately it was an easy fix and I was back on the road in a very short time. Red D is my first choice in auto repair when I am in Carmichael.

    Robin K Red Bluu California
    9/22/2018

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction